UMIP Employees

Senior Management Team

Dr Rich Ferrie

Director of Operations
T: +44 (0) 161 606 7216
E: rich.ferrie@umip.com

Mr Tony Walker

Director of Innovation Optimiser
T:+44 (0) 161 603 7780
E: tony.walker@umip.com

Ms Clare Arkwright

Head of IP Services
T: +44 (0) 161 603 7760
E: clare.arkwright@umip.com

Ms Margaret Lewis

Office Manager and PA 
T:+44 (0) 161 306 3067
E: margaret.lewis@umip.com

Ms Mary Williams

PA to SMT and UMIP Office Manager 
T: +44 (0) 161 606 7233
E: mary.williams@umip.com

Allan Prits

Head of Marketing and Corporate Communications
T: +44 (0)161 606 7240
E: allan.prits@umip.com

IP Development and Partnering Team

Dr Leanne Burgin

Team leader – IP Development and Partnering
T: +44 (0) 161 306 8514
E: leanne.burgin@umip.com

Mr Simon Clarke

IP Development and Partnering Manager
T: +44 (0) 161 306 8510
E: simon.clarke@umip.com

Mr David Eales

IP Development and Partnering Manager
T:+44 (0) 161 306 3153
E: david.eales@umip.com

Dr Siobhan Daniels

IP Development and Partnering Manager - Graphene
T: + 44 (0) 161 306 8813
E: siobhan.daniels@umip.com

Dr Sonia Nikolovski (Maternity Leave)

IP Development and Partnering Manager
T: +44 (0) 161 606 7297
E: sonia.nikolovski@umip.com

Dr Thomas Driver
IP Development and Partnering Coordinator
T: +44 (0) 161 603 7766
E: thomas.driver@umip.com
Dr Arnaud Garcon

IP Development and Partnering Manager
T: +44 (0) 161 603 7757
E: arnaud.garcon@umip.com

 

Marketing and Corporate Communications Team

Dr Ed Maughfling

Express Licensing Manager
T: +44 (0)161 606 7213
E: edward.maughfling@umip.com

Sarah Harris

Marketing and Corporate Communications Assistant
T: +44 (0)161 606 7243
E: sarah.harris@umip.com

IP Scouting Team

Dr Rick Watson 
Team leader - New Projects
T: +44 (0) 161 603 7717
E: rick.watson@umip.com

Dr Sally Mead
Commercialisation Executive
T: +44 (0) 161 603 7738
E: sally.mead@umip.com
 
Dr Hojjat Azadbakht
Commercialisation Executive
T: +44 (0) 161 306 8528
E: hojjat.azadbakht@umip.com
Mr Daniel Syder
Commercialisation Executive
T: +44 (0) 161 306 8512
E: daniel.syder@umip.com
 
Mrs Natalie Mera-Pirttijarvi
Commercialisation Executive
T: + 44 (0) 161 306 8814
E: Natalie.Mera-Pirttijarvi@umip.com
 

Investor and Corporate Relations

Dr Roisin McCallion
Head of Commercial Transactions
T: +44 (0) 161 603 7772
E: roisin.mccallion@umip.com

Dr Clare Wood

Investor and Corporate Relations Manager
T: +44 (0) 161 306 8534
E: clare.wood@umip.com

Innovation Optimiser Team

Dr Laura Etchells
Enterprise Development Manager
T: +44 (0) 161 606 7264
E: laura.etchells@umip.com
Ellie Buckley

Enterprise Development Executive
T: +44 (0) 161 606 7265
E: ellie.buckley@umip.com

Ms Jackie Roy

Market Researcher - Licensing
T: +44 (0) 161 606 7251
E: jackie.roy@umip.com

IP Services & Information Team

Clare Arkwright

Head of IP Services
T: +44 (0) 161 603 7760
E: clare.arkwright@umip.com

Paul Dandy

Information Scientist
T: +44 (0) 161 606 7248
E: paul.dandy@umip.com

Linda Henson

Legal and IP Administrator
T: +44 (0) 161 603 7756
E: linda.henson@umip.com

Joanne Fox (Currently on maternity leave)

IP Administrator
T: +44 (0) 161 603 7763
E: joanne.fox@umip.com

Carl Makin

IP Due Diligence Administrator
T: +44 (0)161 603 7746
E: carl.makin@umip.com

UMIP - REPUTATION AND VALUE THROUGH INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY®

Privacy Policy / Terms and Conditions / © Copyright 2015 The University of Manchester Intellectual Property / Created by HTP Digital Marketing Agency

The University of Manchester Intellectual Property ("UMIP") acts solely as agent for the University in relation to any matter relating to intellectual property ("IP") and know how created at the University. This is whether such IP is created by employees, students or others. UMIP does not represent anyone else in such matters. If anyone else requires advice in relation to such IP then they must take their own independent legal advice.