Home to one of the UK’s foremost teams of technology transfer specialists

We’d love to hear from you. It’s never too soon to start talking to us.

Senior Management

Dr Rich Ferrie

Director of Operations

T: +44 (0) 161 606 7216
E: rich.ferrie@umip.com

Mr Tony Walker

Director of Innovation Optimiser

T: +44 (0) 161 603 7780
E: tony.walker@umip.com

Ms Clare Arkwright

Head of IP Services

T: +44 (0) 161 603 7760
E: clare.arkwright@umip.com


Ms Margaret Lewis

Office Manager and PA

T:+44 (0) 161 306 3067
E: margaret.lewis@umip.com

Ms Jackie Bergholtz

PA to SMT and UMIP Office Manager

T:+44 (0) 161 606 7233
E: jackie.bergholtz@umip.com

Mr Allan Prits

Head of Marketing and Corporate Communications

T: +44 (0)161 606 7240
E: allan.prits@umip.com


Ms Mary Williams (currently on Maternity Leave)

PA to SMT and UMIP Office Manager

T: +44 (0) 161 606 7233
E: mary.williams@umip.com


IP Development and Partnering

Dr Leanne Burgin

Team Leader – IP Development and Partnering

T: +44 (0) 161 306 8514
E: leanne.burgin@umip.com

Mr Simon Clarke

IP Development and Partnering Manager

T: +44 (0) 161 306 8510
E: simon.clarke@umip.com

Mr David Eales

IP Development and Partnering Manager

T:+44 (0) 161 306 3153
E: david.eales@umip.com


Dr Siobhan Daniels

IP Development and Partnering Manager – Graphene

T: + 44 (0) 161 306 8813
E: siobhan.daniels@umip.com

Dr Sonia Nikolovski (currently on Maternity Leave)

IP Development and Partnering Manager

T: +44 (0) 161 606 7297
E: sonia.nikolovski@umip.com

Dr Thomas Driver

IP Development and Partnering Coordinator

T: +44 (0) 161 603 7766
E: thomas.driver@umip.com


Dr Arnaud Garcon

IP Development and Partnering Manager

T: +44 (0) 161 603 7757
E: arnaud.garcon@umip.com

Marketing and Corporate Communications Team

Dr Ed Maughfling

Express Licensing Manager

T: +44 (0)161 606 7213
E: edward.maughfling@umip.com

Mrs Sarah Harris

Marketing and Corporate Communications Assistant

T: +44 (0)161 606 7243
E: sarah.harris@umip.com


New IP Projects Team

Dr Rick Watson

Team leader – New Projects

T: +44 (0) 161 603 7717
E: rick.watson@umip.com

Dr Sally Mead

Commercialisation Executive

T: +44 (0) 161 603 7738
E: sally.mead@umip.com

Dr Hojjat Azadbakht

Commercialisation Executive

T: +44 (0) 161 306 8528
E: hojjat.azadbakht@umip.com


Mr Daniel Syder

Commercialisation Executive

T: +44 (0) 161 306 8512
E: daniel.syder@umip.com

Mrs Natalie Mera-Pirttijarvi

Commercialisation Executive

T: + 44 (0) 161 306 8814
E: natalie.mera-pirttijarvi@umip.com


Investor and Corporate Relations

Dr Clare Wood

Investor and Corporate Relations Manager

T: +44 (0) 161 306 8534
E: clare.wood@umip.com

Dr Roisin McCallion

Head of Commercial Transactions

T: +44 (0) 161 603 7772
E: roisin.mccallion@umip.com


Innovation Optimiser Team

Dr Laura Etchells

Enterprise Development Manager

T: +44 (0) 161 606 7264
E: laura.etchells@umip.com

Mrs Ellie Buckley

Enterprise Development Executive

T: +44 (0) 161 606 7265
E: ellie.buckley@umip.com

Ms Jackie Roy

Market Researcher – Licensing

T: +44 (0) 161 606 7251
E: jackie.roy@umip.com


IP Services & Information Team

Ms Clare Arkwright

Head of IP Services

T: +44 (0) 161 603 7760
E: clare.arkwright@umip.com

Mr Paul Dandy

Information Scientist

T: +44 (0) 161 606 7248
E: paul.dandy@umip.com

Ms Linda Henson

Legal and IP Administrator

T: +44 (0) 161 603 7756
E: linda.henson@umip.com


Ms Joanne Fox

IP Administrator

T: +44 (0) 161 603 7763
E: joanne.fox@umip.com

Mr Carl Makin

IP Due Diligence Administrator

T: +44 (0)161 603 7746
E: carl.makin@umip.com


Graphene & 2D Materials

Mr Steve McDonald

2D IP Portfolio Manager

T: +44 (0) 161 306 8832
E: stephen.mcdonald@umip.com

CONTACT US